ਸਤਿਗੁਰਬਚਨਕਮਾਵਣੇਸਚਾਏਹੁਵੀਚਾਰੁ॥
Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Bibeki foods questions

Posted by 1kaur 
Bibeki foods questions
March 24, 2010 08:30PM
waheguru ji ka khalsa, waheguru ji ki fateh!

i am relatively new to keeping dietary bibek, and it has been a gradual process. i have a couple of questions about whether certain foods are considered bibek or not (i know there are differing opinions on this). i'm sure others may have questions as well, so i thought i'd start a thread where we can keep all of them.

my questions are, do you eat tofu (a healthier alternative to paneer)? if so, do you make it at home or buy it?
what about nutri/nutrella (also called TVP in the west)?
what about pasta?

thanks!

waheguru ji ka khalsa, waheguru ji ki fateh!
Reply Quote TweetFacebook
Bhain jeeo, may Guru Sahib enable you to keep Khalsa Bibek Rehit. It can be kept only with Kirpa.

my questions are, do you eat tofu (a healthier alternative to paneer)? if so, do you make it at home or buy it?
what about nutri/nutrella (also called TVP in the west)?
what about pasta?

In the humble opinion of this Daas, a Bibeki Gursikh should not consume the Bazaari Tofu, Nutri or Pasta. Tofu and Pasta at home. Shrimati jee makes them all at home. I will ask her to post the recipe. Another Gursikh Bibi jee makes Nutri too at home. How she does it, only she knows. Tofu and Pasta are pretty easy, they say.

Daas,
Kulbir Singh
Re: Bibeki foods questions
March 24, 2010 08:46PM
What about milk and cheese? Fruit Juices available? What is this cocktail juice?
Bhenji its funny how you asked this question because I was planning on posting something similar to this .

I always thought Tofu was Bibek but when I did some research on it I dont think it could be classified as Bibek. Its too bad because Tofu is extremely healthy for you.
In regrets to Nutrella which is also very healthy , I always though it was soy bean grown from the ground so I never did any search on it perhaps Im wrong.