ਸਤਿਗੁਰਬਚਨਕਮਾਵਣੇਸਚਾਏਹੁਵੀਚਾਰੁ॥
Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Amrit Velaa and Naam Simran

Posted by mkaur14 
Amrit Velaa and Naam Simran
September 29, 2014 09:49PM
VaahegurooJeeKaaKhalsa VaahegurooJeeKeeFateh.

I am a university student and I live in an apartment with four other people. I share my room with two of them and only one has been given Vidhi of Naam by Panj Piaaray. We were given Amrit together and we do our Amrit Velaa together also. The third roommate, who is also Amritdhaaree, isn't currently with us and she has not been given Naam. My question is whether it is okay for us to do Naam Simran in front of her as we cannot do it with her (please correct me if I am wrong). I am also in another dilemma because we cannot do Naam Simran outside our room because the other two house mates that we have are not Amritdhaaree and one of them is not of the Sikh faith. Sangat Jee, it is a humble bentee that you please guide my sister and I in the right direction.

VaahegurooJeeKaaKhalsa VaahegurooJeeKeeFateh.
Reply Quote TweetFacebook
Re: Amrit Velaa and Naam Simran
September 30, 2014 04:35AM
You are asking that whether you should do naam abhiyaas in front of non amrithdari or not? Then what if you did so? She also starts doing naam abhiyaas,thats why you are not doing abhiyaas In front of her .And that can be the only blissful impact of naam abhiyaas.If you watch smeone doing naam Abhiyaas vigrously what Will be your reaction?You got motivated to jaap more naam by watching that person .

Gurbani states it
iqnw dyiK min cwau auTMdw hau kid pweI guxqwsw

This can be the only impact on the others if they watch others doing naam abhiyaas .You should just jaap naam and don't care what others say.Because may be for them you are doing wrong but you knows that what you are doing.

In nutshell do naam abhiyaas with amrithdarees and also do with non amrithdaree may be their slept mind got awake.

Aap Japoh Avraay Naam Japavoh.

Bhul chuk maaf ji.