ਸਤਿਗੁਰਬਚਨਕਮਾਵਣੇਸਚਾਏਹੁਵੀਚਾਰੁ॥
Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Sleep like feeling during path(arth vichaar ke)

Posted by preet kokri 
When we do path slowly with dhian on meanings, why we feel our eyes heavy, a sleep like strong feeling comes, and it ends all enjoy of arth vichaar. It's not exactly sleep, but i dont know how to explain it. It's a state of body in which body relax n eyes heavy, and mind want to sleep. Please suggest easy solutions to this problem, bec it destroys all anand of bani vichaar n we've to increase the speed of path to overcome this sleepy feeling, but it reduces interest in path. Pls be frank and dont hesitate to reply, as i'm just a beginner on this path, n 'll never criticize the ideas.
Reply Quote TweetFacebook
Waheguru Ji Ka Khalsa
Wahegury Ji Ki Fateh

I was advised once by some Gurmukh that our mind is suffering form the tiredness of many births and when we read bani vichar vichar ke or listen to Gurbani kirtan, this mind gets rest and relaxes and straightaway start calming down and goes into not exactly the sleeping mode but a kind of drowsiness or half-asleep mode.
But this half sleep mode stops mind from contact with arth. What's the solution.
Vaheguru ji ka Khalsa
Vaheguru ji ki Fateh

I asked l a gursikh this exact same question! gosh that is so funny!

He said that your body is getting araam from panj dhootha... kaam, krodh,lobh,moh, ahunkaar

This half sleep mode is a blessing from guru sahib..I was equally troubled by it and got really annoyed at it..

But just consider it a blessing from guru sahib

take this as an encouragement to keep on doing more path and moving ahead on the thornfilled path of gursikhee

Vaheguru ji ka Khalsa
Vaheguru ji ki Fateh
When I feel like sleeping I get up and do 20 pushups. That's when my heart starts pumping and I lose all sleepy feeling and then go back to doing paath. Trust me, it works and it keeps you fit too. This way the Tann(body) and Mann(mind) are both taken care of.