ਸਤਿਗੁਰਬਚਨਕਮਾਵਣੇਸਚਾਏਹੁਵੀਚਾਰੁ॥
Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Akhan aukha Sacha Nao-EXplanation

Posted by hps 
Akhan aukha Sacha Nao-EXplanation
January 13, 2012 01:54AM
Veer jio,
I am sincerely sorry that I am bothering you about my doubts and have nothing positive to contribute on this Board.
I am new to Gurbani but have all the intentions to carry it forward till I live or till I have have to live. One come across some lines and Tuks and one feel stuck up and seeks guidance. I seek guidance. Could you please let me understand as to why Guru ji has stated :

Akhan Aukha Sacha Nao[[/u]/color]..[9-15]

For me Naam is 'waheguru' and I should pronounce it with 'Dhyaan' .Is it because of this that it is stated to be Aukha or there is some hidden meaning? Kindly illuminate.
Reply Quote TweetFacebook

Akhan Aukha Sacha Nao||

For me Naam is 'waheguru' and I should pronounce it with 'Dhyaan' .Is it because of this that it is stated to be Aukha or there is some hidden meaning? Kindly illuminate.

Even without Dhyaan, it is difficult to say Saacha Naao (True Naam). Here are some thoughts on this Pankiti:

1. Aukha literally means difficult. Here this word seems to have been used as an adverb - it is difficult to say Naam.

2. The mind for millions and billions lifeforms has been used to doing non-spiritual activities. It can happily continue doing these non-spiritual Maya activities so long as it can derive pleasure from it. If the mind has to watch a thriller movie for 2 hours it will readily do so, with full concentration but if you ask the Mind to do Simran of Saacha Naao for even 10 minutes, it has great difficulty in doing so.