ਸਤਿਗੁਰਬਚਨਕਮਾਵਣੇਸਚਾਏਹੁਵੀਚਾਰੁ॥
Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Haqiqat Ye (Poem/Sher/Ghazal)

Posted by jaskirat 
Haqiqat Ye (Poem/Sher/Ghazal)
November 15, 2012 04:05AM
Without Waheguru's will this would have not been possible. I am still learning and there is long way to go. Pardon for any mistakes.

Koi Baad Mein Jeetein Hain, Koi Aab Mein Jeetein Hain,
Haqiqat Ye, Sab Tere Naam Ke Aaftaab Se Jeetein Hain,

Ahal-e-Duniyaa To Maya Mein Majnoon Deewani Ho Gayi,
Haqiqat Ye, Ki Teri Junoon-e-Parastish Nahi Jana Koi,

Tujhse Dast-bar-Daari Kar Maula Kahan Ja Raha Hai Ye Zamana,
Haqiqat Ye, Hai Tera He Ranga Hua Raaz-e-Gardish-e-Mastaanaa,

Aalam-e-Hastii Kehti Hai Kalyug Mein Tera Hayaat-e-Wajood Nahi Hai,
Haqiqat Ye, Tujhe Talaashne Ki Intahaa-e-Shauq Tak Koi Talaashta Nahi Hai.

Urdu Word Meanings

Baad = Air/Wind
Aab = Water
Aaftaab = Sun
Haqiqat = Reality
Ahal-e-Duniyaa = People of world
Majnoon = Insane
Junoon-e-Parastish = Madness of Worship
Dast-bar-Daari = Abandonment
Raaz-e-Gardish-e-Mastaanaa = Secret Cycle Of Madness
Aalam-e-Hastii = Existence Of World
Hayaat-e-Wajood = Existence Of Entity
Intahaa-e-Shauq = Limits Of Desire
Talaash = Search

Bhul Chuk Maaf.

Waheguru Ji Ka Khalsa,
Waheguru Ji Ki Fateh.
Reply Quote TweetFacebook
Excellent effort. Thanks for using Urdu words that I have not seen in a long time:

Junoon-e-Parastish = Madness of Worship

Heard the word Parastish after long time. What a beautiful word it is. Even though Parastish means worship and Ibaadat also means worship but there is a suble difference between Ibaadat and Parastish that I can't remember at this time. Yousaf Sahib, my Urdu/Farsi ustad had mentioned this to me about 20-22 years ago but I can't remember the difference now.

Koi Baad Mein Jeetein Hain, Koi Aab Mein Jeetein Hain,
Haqiqat Ye, Sab Tere Naam Ke Aaftaab Se Jeetein Hain,