ਸਤਿਗੁਰਬਚਨਕਮਾਵਣੇਸਚਾਏਹੁਵੀਚਾਰੁ॥
Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

ਭੁਲਣ ਅੰਦਰਿ ਸਭੁ ਕੋ ਅਭੁਲੁ ਗੁਰੂ ਕਰਤਾਰੁ ॥

Posted by Sukhdeep Singh 
A couple of days ago I received a disturbing private message from someone on this forum. Using an alias name the person was claiming Im a RSS agent and I slander saints. I asked him for his location and name so I can clear the matter up in person but he has not responded. So I thought I should clear matters up.

I dont believe we have to to believe in everything Gurmukhs have said or did in the past because at the end of the day they are only human, and every human has capabilities of making mistakes. Only SRi Guru Ji is free of mistake.
Somebody asked a question about lighting toonph, jots, and reciting Sri JapJi Sahib during AKahnd Paath and I said this is manmat despite Giani Gurbachan Singh Jis writings on this maryada. This does not mean I think Giani Gurbachan Singh Ji is a manmukh. Of course NOT! Im sure Giani Ji had good intentions and he was convinced this maryada orignated from Sri Guru Gobind Singh Ji. Personally I think he was misinformed and I have no guilt calling this maryada Manmat because its a blind ritual and it goes against panthic maryada. Im still the dust of Gurmukhs like Giani Gurbachan SIngh Ji despite somebody giving them misinformation. I can never refer to him as a Manmukh just because I dont agree with some of the maryada he propagated. Again I dont think he would purposely propagate something if he knew it went against maryada.